What is the pointillism?

Feeling fed up? We all have those days where we just think, what is the point? Today instead of being gloomy, I decided to channel some creativity and tried my hand at pointillism. I’ve always been fascinated with the art style, how you can take a bunch of small markings and create something with such depth and dimension (plus hitting the page repeatedly is great as a form of stress release). I was inspired by the flowers in the fields near my bus stop and how proudly they stood despite the miserable weather.

gfgf.png

If you like the point of this flower, you can get this design on a range of product over on my Redbubble shop. What do you think I should draw next?

 

Leave a Reply

